Showerless Shaving

This month I have committed to taking five-minute showers. After shampooing and conditioning my hair there is little time for much else. I usually shave in the shower (if I shave at all), but I have had to use other methods in order to keep my shower time to a minimum. I have shaved out of the shower before, so I just did what I have done in the past. I do not shave often, but as the weather is warming up and I have begun to wear shorts to work out I figured I could give this a try.

Here is what I did:

Step 1: Put lotion on my legs. You can also lather up soap or body wash. What I found works the best, however, is using a thin layer of conditioner instead of lotion.

IMG_8388

Step 2: Shave away! This is pretty self-explanatory. I just used the razor like I would in the shower.

IMG_8403IMG_8398

Step 3: Wash out the razor periodically. I filled a small bucket with warm water and swished the razor in it whenever it got clogged with lotion/hair. When I was using the lotion to shave I had to run the razor head under the tap because rinsing it in the bucket water did not clean it out completely. However, the conditioner washed out very easily.

IMG_8405

IMG_8408

Step 4: Keep going! Shaving like this actually took less time than shaving in the shower. And using lotion/conditioner gave me an extra close shave and left my legs feeling smoother than ever.

IMG_8400

Before and after shots:

IMG_8389

IMG_8409

(Written by Kat)

Do you have any questions/comments? How do you shave? Leave a comment below!

One comment

  1. Pingback: Short Shower Tips | Intentional Simplicity

Leave a comment